jump to navigation

Can it get any worse…? September 16, 2009

Posted by loz121 in Uncategorized.
trackback
The peg situation isn’t getting any better.. now it seems to be getting worse what with the skin around my peg :S
I found out when i was researching PEGS online yesterday that any long term PEGs should be changed every 8 months, so we are asking questions about why no one is keeping an eye on me and the PEG situation.
  • why am I not getting looked after properly by the NHS?
  • why am I not getting the proper aftercare after my PEG operation, etc check ups?
  • why did i not get my PEG changed after 8 months as rules say?
  • why do my NHS hospitals always wait til the worse senario before finaly doing something about it??

Now i have an infection with bad skin round my PEG which i have had for weeks because no one has been keeping an close eye on my PEG situation. which makes me so mad that I have to go through this pain in my PEG coz the NHS doesnt have the proper facilities to look after a bloody PEG?? My mum has been looking after it for me, if she can do it, why isn’t there any one proffessional out there to do it to keep an eye on it if there maybe an infection on the way? I have a lot of Qs and no ones giving me answers?! its got me cheesed off that I should’t have got this infection if someone was keeping an eye on my PEG and making sure everything is ok with it!

How rubbish is it that I’ve not really seen a PEG nurse in the 2 yrs when I first got my PEG and then nothing til i started getting my infections!

I am angry and i want answers!

Comments»

1. Glenice - September 17, 2009

Hey Laura,I hope you get treatment and answers soon. That has got to be frustrating.


Leave a comment