jump to navigation

It’s all happening… September 24, 2009

Posted by loz121 in Uncategorized.
trackback
It is! woohoo
The PEG nurse in Newcastle has been brilliant compared to the bradford one. She’s helped us with everything!we needed to know about PEGS! She has sent us the appointment date for us to go up to Newcastle. Im quiet nervous now because it’s been a miracle getting it all sorted etc
just gotta hope it all goes well with the next button peg turns out to be better than the tube I have at the moment. It will be more easy on the eye and the tube won’t get in the way again which I am pleased about.

hopefully the appointment will be ASAP and I don’t have to worry about it as much.
The only fustrating thing is I cant bloody find a thing about the microvasive button that im going to have anywhere on the net! It would be nice to know what to expect!

Comments»

1. Chelsea - September 25, 2009

Hi Laura! Im not sure where you found my blog, if it was off a message board or what… but I just checked out your story and I have to say that I think its awesome that you have a cochlear implant! I myself only have a 50db loss in my left ear, and do wear a hearing aid, however I think its wonderful that you have implants! My father in law owns a hearing aid company, and if you ever have any questions or anything please ask away! My husband is CTO of the company and is extremly knowledgeable in hearing loss. How cool is it that we came across eachothers paths?!?! Looking forward to talking with you!Chels

2. Laura's medical journey - September 25, 2009

i dont think ive been on your blog either for some reason lol yes i have a cochlear implant just the one though. hearing aids done work on me.as im profoundly deaf.


Leave a Reply

